All I Ever Needed to Know I Learned in Preschool

If you are ever having a bad day, even a horrendous day, even a I-don’t-think-I-can-keep-going-any-longer kind of day, come to preschool and spend some time with the littles and you will be able to see that the world is not such an awful place after all. You may even find that this is a wild, wonderous, awesome, epic kind of place.  

And here are a few of those fantabulous things the wee ones are thankful for:

  • Mom
  • Dad
  • Kitty
  • Mac n Cheese
  • Myself**
  • My sister
  • My house
  • Kings
  • Frogs
  • Me!**
  • Brothers
  • Tables
  • Chairs
  • Couch
  • Myself**
  • Grandma
  • Cups
  • Kitties
  • Dreams
  • God
  • Pancakes
  • Bigfoot eating beef jerky with me *
  • Cousins
  • My dogs
  • Granola bars
  • Big Mickey
  • Cookies
  • Baby
  • Flowers
  • Spiderman
  • Me!**
  • Grandpa
  • Food
  • Whales
  • Birthdays
  • My fish
  • Me!**
  • Stuffed animals
  • Toys
  • Fruit
  • Aunts
  • Glue
  • Balloons
  • School***

*Could this answer be related to this

**Next time I’m down in the dumps or beating myself up for the 8 kajillion things I’ve messed up, I’m going to remember this.  We should all be thankful for ourselves.  We’re pretty amazing creatures!

***Every school has a brown noser. (And I’m thankful for that!)

I have to agree that this world is a wonderous place.  Where else can you have pancakes, dreams and whales?  And glue! Seriously.  Glue is amazing!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “All I Ever Needed to Know I Learned in Preschool

  1. Ellen Brda

    I like the cousins answer. And aunts. And sister. =]

Leave a Reply

